Mount Royal Youth Orchestra

The orchestra with heart

Welcome to the Mount Royal Youth Orchestra, where you can play great music in the company of other friendly young musicians. Under the direction of dedicated and passionate chefs you will prepare concerts of a very high level. It’s a captivating and exciting way to learn and nurture your passion for the great classics of the orchestral repertoire.

Our Ensembles

Symphony Orchestra

The most advanced group of the OJMR welcomes 14 to 25 year olds. The Symphony Orchestra offers these young people the opportunity to acquire advanced orchestral playing skills by working on demanding and stimulating works in order to play them in concert. It is a unique opportunity for them to get familiar with the great symphonic repertoire.

Dolce Musica

The intermediate string orchestra is for ages 11 to 15. It offers young people of medium level the opportunity to learn the basics of orchestral playing and to prepare to play in the symphony orchestra. The repertoire chosen allows them to gain technical and musical confidence and to work on all aspects of their instrument.

String Ensemble

The junior string ensemble is aimed at 5 to 12 year olds and gives them the opportunity to discover the pleasures of playing together. The repertoire is carefully chosen and arranged so that everyone can participate; every student, whatever their level, is included, stimulated and encouraged.

Wind Ensemble

An ensemble created for young wind musicians. It gives musicians the chance to develop their technique and their musicality while giving them the pleasure of making msic in a group. The repertoire will allow them to develop as wind musicians and prepare them for the repertoire and orchestral playing techniques.

Upcoming Concerts

Season Pass

Thinking of coming to several concerts this season? Take advantage of a discount with the season pass ($ 65 for adults, $ 35 for students and seniors and $ 20 for children) and which gives you access to all regular season concerts as well as the gala concert.

Sponsors

Donate

Small donation can make a long way…

With the exception of professional conductors and rehearsals, the OJMR is an organization entirely administered by volunteers. Our income from government grants, the sale of concert tickets and donations from individuals. Every dollar you are able to donate directly to the mission of the orchestra and is appreciated.
The MRYO is a registered welfare organization and your donations can be deducted from your Quebec and Canadian tax returns.
Donations may be made either by cheque made out to Mount Royal Youth Orchestra, or online by Paypal.

Postez votre chèque à

Please mail your cheque to:

Mount Royal Youth Orchestra
5038, rue Sherbrooke Ouest, CP 23031
CSP Vendome
Montréal, QC  H4A 3V4.

Please indicate in which name the receipt should be issued and your receipt will be sent to you promptly.

Faites un don en ligne par Paypal

On behalf of our young musicians, a big thank you!

For any questions about donations, please contact us at ojmr.mryo@gmail.com

L’Orchestre des jeunes du Mont-Royal

L’orchestre qui a du cœur

Bienvenue à l’Orchestre des jeunes du Mont-Royal, où on vous offre la possibilité de jouer de la grande musique en compagnie d’autres jeunes musiciens sympathiques. Sous la direction de chefs dévoués et passionnés vous préparerez des concerts de très haut niveau. C’est une façon captivante et enthousiasmante d’apprendre et de nourrir votre passion pour les grands classiques du répertoire orchestral.

Nos ensembles

Orchestre Symphonique

L’ensemble le plus avancé de l’OJMR accueille les 14 à 25 ans. L’Orchestre symphonique offre à ces jeunes la possibilité d’acquérir des compétences avancées de jeu orchestral en travaillant des œuvres exigeantes et stimulantes en vue de les jouer en concert. C’est pour eux une occasion unique de se frotter au grand répertoire symphonique.

Dolce Musica

L’orchestre à cordes intermédiaire s’adresse aux 11 à 15 ans. Il offre aux jeunes de niveau moyen la possibilité d’apprendre les rudiments du jeu orchestral et de se préparer à jouer au sein de l’orchestre symphonique. Le répertoire choisi leur permet de gagner de l’assurance sur les plans technique et musical et de travailler tous les aspects du jeu de leur instrument.

Ensemble à cordes

L’ensemble à cordes junior s’adresse aux 5 à 12 ans auxquels il donne l’occasion de découvrir les plaisirs du jeu d’ensemble. Le répertoire est choisi avec soin et arrangé de manière à permettre à tous de participer; chaque élève, quel que soit son niveau, est inclus, stimulé et encouragé.

Ensemble à vents

 

Un ensemble créé pour les jeunes musiciens à vents débutants. Il donne la chance aux musiciens de développer leur technique et leur musicalité tout en leur donnant le plaisir de faire de la musique dans un ensemble. Le répertoire leur permettra de se développer en tant qu’instrumentiste à vents et de se préparer au répertoire et aux techniques de jeu orchestral.

Prochains concerts

Passe de saison

Vous pensez venir à plusieurs concerts cette saison-ci? Profitez d’un rabais avec la passe de saison (65$ pour les adultes, 35$ pour les étudiants et seniors et 20$ pour les enfants) et qui vous donne accès à tous les concerts de la saison régulière ainsi que le concert gala.

Collaborateurs

Faites un don

Petit don deviendra grand…

À l’exception des chefs et répétiteurs professionnels, l’OJMR est un organisme entièrement administré par des bénévoles. Nos revenus proviennent de subventions gouvernementales, de la vente des billets de concert et de dons de particuliers. Chaque dollar que vous êtes en mesure de donner appuie directement la mission de l’orchestre et est grandement apprécié.
L’OJMR est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré et vos dons peuvent être déduits de vos déclarations de revenus du Québec et du Canada.
Il y a deux façons de faire un don à l’OJMR, par chèque au nom de l’Orchestre des Jeunes de Westmount, ou en ligne par Paypal.

Postez votre chèque à

Pour poster votre chèque:

Orchestre des jeunes de Westmount
5038, rue Sherbrooke Ouest, CP 23031
CSP Vendome
Montréal, QC  H4A 3V4.

S’il vous plaît indiquer à quel nom le reçu doit être émis et votre reçu vous sera envoyé promptement.

Faites un don en ligne par Paypal

Au noms de nos jeunes musiciens, un grand merci!

Pour toute question au sujet des dons, veuillez nous contacter à ojmr.mryo@gmail.com